Mosley’s Senior Wreslter, Andrew Yeates, Signing to Wrestle at Huntingdon College

Published: May. 18, 2024 at 10:37 PM CDT

PANAMA CITY, Fla. (WJHG/WECP) - Today, Mosley Dolphins’ senior Andrew Yeates signed to wrestle at Huntingdon College next season. Huntingdon a Division 3 school out of Montgomery, Alabama. They compete in the USA south Atlantic conference

In 3 years with the Dolphins, Yeates had an overall 122-54 record, was a 2 time district champion, a 1 time regional champion and placed 7th at state this past season.

For Andrew, today was a day he never thought would come, but it so thankful it’s here.

“I didn’t think I’d ever be here honestly. Like, 3 years ago, starting out. It’s just awesome, I have the opportunity to wrestling. I have great teammates, they’re the only reason this is even possible. Their support really helps me, my practice partner was a big help as well. He’s the one that helps me get better, he pushes me to be the best I can be. And the coaches, obviously, they’re just amazing”, said Yeates.

Yeates will also be graduating this June with a 4.3 GPA.