Cleveland Clinic’s Post

View organization page for Cleveland Clinic, graphic

744,902 followers

Study reveals remarkable changes in how hallucinogenic drugs are perceived by American psychiatrists.

American Psychiatrists Reveal Changing Attitudes About the Therapeutic Use of Classic Hallucinogens

American Psychiatrists Reveal Changing Attitudes About the Therapeutic Use of Classic Hallucinogens

consultqd.clevelandclinic.org

I haven't done the research or looked at the data, however , in my cold opinion, I wonder if these drugs are really "therapeutic" or if we are enabling addiction. I'm going to be honest and quite personal. I suffered with anxiety from 2004-2017. I took benzodiazapines for that entire time. I struggled and I mean I struggled to get off of those until what I consider a miracle..I stopped cold turkey and I asked my doctor to never prescribe me those medications ever again. I had surgery recently and they gave me something on the way to the OR that made me sick and it was not happy juice for me. I know that benzodiazapines and LSD are different lol. However, my point is I don't feel that fighting addiction with habit forming drugs is wise.

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics