Kirk Pathumanun’s Post

Today was the Investment and Demo Day at Techbite 5.0, and I had the privilege of pitching duPhonics on stage for five minutes. However, the day turned out to be far from ordinary when the stage screen went black for two minutes, causing momentary panic in the audience. Although I could have paused and waited, I decided to seize the moment and continue, given that there were 13 startups and I was fourth in line. What could have been a distressing situation for any founder became an opportunity for me to connect with the audience. I utilized that time to tell a story of the business opportunities we offer to the promising future of Generation Alpha. Why did I go off script? It’s my belief that we, as adults, have become complacent with the ideas surrounding declining population growth rates and the rise of an aging society. We, as the caregivers of Generation Alpha, have overlooked the fact that this generation is the most diverse, tech-savvy, and poised to be the future leaders of our uncertain world. My goal was to deliver our story in a way that resonated with investors, translating our vision into dollars and sense. I would like to personally thank Matas Danielevicius for helping me focus on the storytelling aspect of duPhonics and the Techbite team for their tremendous support throughout the accelerator program. I highly recommend early-stage founders from everywhere to become part of this incredible family. #pitching #startup #startuplife #duphonics

Matas Danielevicius

Entrepreneur, Actor, Producer

1w

Congratulations, it was good to have you in our program!

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics