Klick’s Post

Klick reposted this

View profile for Kaleena Ly, graphic

VP, Information Design at Klick

In the last week my work Klick, has been recognized at Cannes for a number of incredible projects that we've worked on. One of those projects was '47' and I wanted to highlight this because it has a personal meaning to me and to highlight the first moment I watched it. '47' is a stop-motion film handmade with and by incredibly talented individuals of the Down's Syndrome’s community. Inspired by an actual employee of Café Joyeux - a cafe that employs neurodivergent individuals, it's about a young boy born with Down Syndrome, who navigates a world that took 47 years to accept and honor his differences. As you may know, my son Jack is autistic and so as a result, the short animation really tugged at the heart strings. But apart from highlighting this incredible, now award-winning animated film - I wanted to share the moment leading up to first watching this myself. One morning our Chief of Creative, Rich Levy slacked me and said that he was in town and he wanted to share a project that Klick has been working on and he wanted to share it with me in person first, before we shared it with the rest of the company. He knew about my personal connection to the neurodivergent community and he was thoughtful enough to want to share it with me in private so I can have my personal moment. Anddd of course I cried so hard in a little meeting space, with Rich next to me watching 47. I'm sure people who walked by looking in was probably wondering what was going on lol I can't express how much that kind gesture meant to me (Thank you, Rich) and I am even happier that Klick was part of such a creative, and beautiful initiative. I'm so proud to be working for a company that cares and gives back but even more importantly, I work with people that are kind, have the biggest of hearts and cares about you as a person. Now please go watch this and make sure you have tissues! Whether you have a personal connection to the neurodivergent community or not, this is so beautiful. https://lnkd.in/gSN7hEYz

  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
Ainsley Sommer

SVP, Growth & Incubation at Klick Health

1w

This made me cry, hearing how this film touched your heart, Kaleena. And me being close to you and Rich, the people behind the Klick "story within a story" is special in and of itself. Klick changes lives, whether it's patients, caregivers, or Klicksters...we drive impact, impact that matters. There truly is something different here. 💙

Rich Levy

Chief Creative Officer (CCO) at Klick Health, Cannes Lions Jury President, Jury President London International Awards, Effie Jury Member, DTC Hall of Fame, MM&M Pinnacle Award, Temple University Alumni Hall of Fame

3w

Kaleena Ly - And just like that - I'm the one crying. Thank you for your kind words.

Glen Webster

AI enthusiast. Growth-company enabler. Business problem-solver. Partner at Klick Health, currently leading global expansion. Consultant at heart, advisor, coach.

3w

Thanks for sharing that story, Kaleena. Rich Levy is a kind and thoughtful person and Klick is lucky to have such leaders.

Glenn Zujew

Chief People Officer, Klick inc at Klick

3w

Thanks for sharing Kaleena!

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics