James Andrew International’s Post

James Andrew International reposted this

Meeting Mr Harvey Soning - THE legendary property entrepreneur who founded James Andrew International 50 years ago - was one of the most memorable highlights of my recent Cannes trip. I talked to Mr Soning briefly, mainly impressed by his warmth, attention to detail and hospitality. In his almost-80s, he’s still networking hard, making new connections, and greeting some 600 guests at the front door of a #Mipim reception. Now I am reading about his recent interview in finitoworld magazine... What he said in this article resonates with me hugely, including: 🔍 “Of course, you mainly read of the successes, but there have been lots of disasters as well.” 🔍 “I don’t think setting up a business has changed all that much since we came out of the dark ages… It’s the human drive. You have got to prove in a very small way that you are trying to do actually works - and I would advise doing that with as little money as possible.” 🔍 “We need governments to encourage people to try and progress themselves.” That’s what I love about my job. You never quite know who you are going to meet. Meeting a true legend like Mr Soning makes me think: 🎋 if you want to succeed, do the hard work 🎋 if you want to succeed, never stop networking 🎋 if you want to succeed, always stay humble and have a good manner * Thank you Mr Soning for inviting me to your two private events in Cannes. What a great privilege indeed. 🙏🏻 Happy Sunday all, Sally Maier-Yip 葉運珍 ✨ #success #realestate #lessons

  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image

My big thanks to Tania Thomas for this 💓🙏🏻

Like
Reply
Alan Pek

AVP at Deustche Bank

4mo

Thank for sharing. Age is wisdom.

Aidil Tan

Ex-Parts Manager at Westrac China

4mo

Bravo.

Like
Reply
Paul C.

Safranski Tire and Auto

4mo

Sally Maier-Yip 葉運珍 ✨ Never stop Networking.

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics