Tesla’s Post

View organization page for Tesla, graphic

12,013,882 followers

Making Model 3 even better tesla.com/careers

Eric Peery

Sr. Product Manager | Battery and HV systems

5mo

amazing just got better

Doug Gordon

Doug Gordon Photographer

4mo

@Tesla, deeply dissatisfied with my solar panel installation. A leak from the installed puck caused severe damage to my roof and other areas. Despite reaching out repeatedly, no response. Refusal to accept responsibility compounds the frustration. #CustomerService #SolarPanelWoes

Hey Tesla Love the refinement in the Model 3's design ... except: a) Shouldn't have taken the gear and indicator stalks away. Pls put them back. Just take a look at how Hyundai does it in their latest cars. b) The wing decor with fabric behind the steering weel could have acted like a soundbar. Wonder why that opportunity was not utilized. c) Just two knobs for air con wouldn't really hurt... or could be flip up/down piano key type switches to go with the flat design theme (similar to how Lincoln does it) - What will it take to convince Elon for agreeing on that?

MUSTAFA CAY , PEng, MAsc.ME.

Founder-Principal Design Engineer at Mustafa Cay Engineering

5mo

The bumper zone looks like a silhouette surface. There is no dominant character there.It is like a repressed personality. I think this area needs to be redesigned with a grill design approach.

Wish they got better gas mileage.

Jorge Kalmar, MBA

Financial Educator at WealthWave

4mo

Last night, I had the pleasure of test driving the 2024 Model 3 here in Upland, CA, and it was a delightful surprise. However, what initially caught my attention was the absence of the typical two levers for the signals and shifting the car into drive or reverse. Instead, the signals are now operated using two buttons on the steering wheel, and the controls to set the car in drive or reverse are located on the left margin of the touchscreen. Surprisingly, it only took me 2 minutes of driving to get used to the signal buttons. As for the suspension, I must admit that this is where I noticed the most significant improvement. The ride doesn't feel as stiff, and road bumps are less noticeable. Moreover, you feel much more in control as the car doesn't veer off course due to road irregularities. During my freeway drive, I observed that the noise level is considerably lower than in my 2021 Model 3. The audio system has also received a notable upgrade, meeting even my stringent standards. While I appreciated the addition of the screen for back seat passengers and the mood lighting details in the car, they are features I personally won't make much use of. Overall, I would buy the new Model 3 in a heartbeat.

Stephen Hatch

Senior UCC Collaboration Engineer | Expert in Office 365, Azure & MSFT Stack

5mo

I need the Model Y redesign ASAP so I can grab one.

Yue Zheng

Independent inventor. My gear technology is ahead.

4mo

Can the endurance of electric vehicles be improved without adding more batteries? I am currently developing a new technology for flywheel energy storage centrifugal friction continuously variable transmission in vehicles. It can store most of the kinetic energy when the vehicle decelerates, and when the next green light is on, release energy to accelerate the vehicle with twice the power of the engine, making the vehicle have the highest acceleration capability in the world. ZY flywheel energy storage transmission can increase battery range/save fuel up to 30%(driving in the city). The transmission is also a frictionless brake. It does not have the problem of friction plate failure due to overheating, and there will be no braking deviation. Therefore, the safety of the vehicle can be greatly improved. The industrialized production cost is only 40% of the current hydraulic mechanical transmission. 

Jorge Kalmar, MBA

Financial Educator at WealthWave

5mo

I own a 2021 Model 3 and I can proudly say that after 108,000 miles, is the best and most reliable car I ever owned. Love the simplicity, that low maintenance schedule (almost none) and the fact that I never have to stop at a filthy gas station ever again. Can't wait to test the new model 3! 👍

Kevin O'Connor

Sales Director @ Premier CX | Sales Leader, New Business Development | Enterprise Account Management | CX Professional | Profit Monster

5mo

Still ugly AF compared to Audi or BMW!

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics